The Tin Pan

Stay Updated. Win Tickets!

Vexine w/ special guest Lenny

Vexine w/ special guest Lenny


Sat, November 18, 2017

Doors: 6:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

Vexine - (Set time: 8:30 PM)
VEXINE is a 4-piece band based in Richmond, VA . Formed in 2012, the group features front woman Sarah Gleason on vocals, Paul Pearce on lead guitar and vocals, Michael Skiffington on bass, and Jorge Santamaria on drums.

VEXINE formed after the breakup of a former band, The Velvet Marias. This group enjoyed local success as an alt-country / cowpunk outfit, releasing a record in 2010. While writing the follow-up, Gleason and Pearce realized that the emerging songs they were writing together were nothing like that of the Marias. After sharing the music with the rest of the band, it became obvious that a change was in order.

In late 2012, VEXINE formed from 4 of the 5 original members of the Velvet Marias. This new band released their self-titled debut in 2013 and a follow up live record in 2014. As both their popularity and experience in the local RVA music scene grew, their sound evolved into something more aggressive and stylized – a reflection of both their eclectic musical tastes and dedicated stage persona as a band.

Following the release of both their debut and live records, VEXINE entered a period of intense gigging throughout central Virginia, developing resulting in a tight, well-rehearsed rhythm section punctuated by soaring vocals and stinging guitar. Recording their third record throughout 2015, VEXINE produced a collection of songs that is now catching everyone’s attention.

Buzzfeed describes VEXINE’s LITTLE SIN as “refreshing” saying Sarah Gleason possesses “a voice I have been searching for my entire life”. Richmond’s own Style Magazine describes VEXINE’s music as “retro future rock”, and Richmond Magazine refers to it as “lounge rock noir”, and PASTE Magazine calls LITTLE SIN “bad-ass”. No Depression Magazine says “get ready to meet your new favorite band”.

All three VEXINE albums are released their own label, ZAP Records. LITTLE SIN was released April 30th 2016.
Lenny - (Set time: 7:45 PM)
Lenny is a Richmond based rock band.

Band Members Include:

Radcliffe Burt
Paul Pearce
Aaron Graham
Dave Munn
Venue Information:
The Tin Pan
8982 Quioccasin Road
Richmond, VA, 23229